SteroidsToday.com, GetAnabolics.com - John Cribbs is at it again…

Currently, there are a bunch of advertisements in some major magazines, offering a free newsletter about steroids . It essentially looks like the newsletter “Anabolic Insider” from several years ago. If you’re unfamiliar with this story, basically Jeff Summers (Real Name: Bart Harcourt) put out this newsletter and in addition published Bill Llewellyn’s first book.

John Cribbs (google him to see what kinds of scams he’s pulled in the past) was a silent partner (he published several other failed magazines, like “Pump” and “Hardcore Muscle”), while his buddy, Dave McAuliff was an editor in both of those failed projects.

Anyway, back to “Anabolic Insider”…One of the first things they did was to print photos of Redicat’s Paper Anabolics. This came about when Summers/Harcourt and Llewellyn actually got the samples and information on how they are produced by talking to Redicat, who was the first guy to put them on the market. Long-Story-Short, they quickly betrayed Redicat, by publishing photos of the products, and in addition putting the instructions on how to make them in the book. As a side note, many inferior brands of paper anabolics currently on the market are produced by moderators from Bill’s “BodyofScience” forum. This is the kind of thing that Cribbs was involved with about a decade ago. Not a great start (not a great start for Bill, either, and Jeff is dead, so who cares how he started off?).

That was years ago, and most people in the AAs world forgot what Bill did back then (though it is totally possible - and unlikely - that he didn’t know what Jeff/Bart was going to do with the information he provided). Shortly after all of that went down, Jeff and his main author (Bill) sued each other. Google all of those names (together), and you’ll find posts (all over the net) where each of them badmouths the other and lets us know the “truth about” the other. They both claim the other is a liar, a backstabber, etc…I know at least one is correct about the other (well, logically).

But I’m not saying who…

Anyway, Jeff Summers passed away but this new newsletter (”Anabolic Almanac”) looks like his old style. Well, it turns out that John Cribbs is at it again, with his shady newsletter. The other owner of the newsletter is Dave McAuliff… Dave McAuliff is listed as the owner, and I can’t find Cribbs’ name anywhere, industry insiders have told me that Cribbs is also heavily involved. Remember, these are the guys who ran Pump Magazine back in the day. Now, they are spamming sites again, promoting “SteroidsToday.com” which is the same old idea. Get people interested in some free steroid information, and then try to convince them that the supplements being peddled are just as good (or in Scammer Brian Clapp’s case, actually steroids). SDI-Labs basically does the same thing also, with their magazine/newsletter “Legal Steroids!”

A whois search on any of the Cribbs-associated sites turns up nothing. You can’t find out who they’re registered to, can’t find out who owns anything associated with them, no trail, paper or electronic is really apparent. For the most part, you can’t find any connection to Cribbs, though I know he’s involved through some other sources…and Dave McAuliff has been involved with several Cribbs products in the past, and owns this “Newsletter” (at least in part).

The Anabolic Almanac newsletter features the worlds “#1 authority” on anabolic steroids (”Dr. Daniel Decanatti” aka “Dr.Deca”). Google that name if you want to see the newsletter I’m talking about, and the claims they’re making about him.

The funny thing is that the worlds #1 authority on steroids has never been published anywhere, never written anything, and nobody knows who he is. And need I mention that you can’t find a doctor licensed in any state with that last name? Of course, the entire newsletter is ads for supplements, for the most part. If you make a purchase from them, the name that shows up on your credit card statement is “AAS Labs” (no, I’m not kidding).

I called up to find that info out, and the sales rep would barely let me off the phone. It’s a hard sell, and really an uncomfortable phone call…especially when the operator is offering you “sick deals, bro” and you’re trying to get just enough information to trash the company he works for.

Ironically, Scam-Artist-Supreme, Brian Clapp of “BuySteroids.com” and “RoidStore.com” also happens to have registered a business (incorporated it) under the name of “Steroid Labs, LLC” - (although I haven’t seen any business done under that name yet).

Anyway, since people have been asking me, that’s the deal with Anabolic Almanac, SteroidsToday.com, GetAnabolics.com, and all the affiliated stuff…it’s a guy with steroid-sounding products and legit looking sites, but all of it is just a supplement scam. It’s basically produced by people who have already tanked several magazines already, gone bust in more than one failed business attempt, and are considered huge scam artists and frauds by everyone in the industry.

Share

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.