pages bg right
Posted by Anthony Roberts on November 10, 2008


British Dragon website fully functional again (back in business?)

British Dragon products are hitting the gyms again, supported by the fact that BritishDragon.com website is back online and fully operational. It’s only been up for a few days now, but for anyone who has forgotten, British Dragon was founded by Mark More and Edwin Richard Crawley…Mark passed away, and Richard was arrested.

Prior to that, I told you that the company folded. Around the point that the company was going under, the owners of Axio Labs (GenXXL) were trying to purchase the domain name from Mark and Richard. Naturally, they were trying to purchase the domain name so they could run the site, and claim to be “back in business” …even though they’d never actually (previously) manufactured a single British Dragon product.

But when they went out of business, the owners of British Dragon put this notice up on the website, TELLING US EXPLICITLY that they were going out of business, and that their stock was going to run out sometime in 2007:

British Dragon has always been a procurement company. However, with an aim toward producing licensed products, we formed a partnership in Eastern Europe to manufacture. Before this was finalised, sub-standard products were being produced which were not to the standard nor tradition of British Dragon.

Thus, no genuine British Dragon products (as under the control of the founders) will be produced after December, 2006.

All our regular distributors as listed on the Suppliers list will have sufficient stock until well into the new year (2007).

British Dragon would like to thank its loyal supporters.

Please re-visit this site for further bulletins.

Therefore, anyone carrying British Dragon products in 2008 is carrying a counterfeit. Of course, we know that IP had already been caught by British Dragon trying to counterfeit their gear. Then, a few months ago, this popped up on the British Dragon website:

Coming soon, eh?

Yeah, counterfeits are coming soon.

My guess is that International Pharmaceuticals (*OR GENXXL) is up to his (their) old tricks, and when the British Dragon website’s registration ran out, he was waiting there to scoop it up (he did the same thing with the Quality Vet trademark), and will now be producing products that say “British Dragon” but have nothing to do with the original company.

The new British Dragon site and products is a scam…the website is under control of somebody who has never had anything to do with the original company, and the founders and owners have nothing to do with it.

I’ve contacted several people (Mark More’s family, and a few other people associated with British Dragon, to try to verify what’s going on)…I’ll update you when I know more.

Post a Comment


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.