Syntrop, British Dragon, NapsGear, and Axio Labs (and information on the New British Dragon site owners)

If you read this blog post from me yesterday, then you know that the British Dragon website is fully functional again, and promising to have new batches ready and on the market by early 2009.

I’m hearing a lot of things right now, but I’m only going to repeat the most credible. The early word I’m getting is that IP is not in control of the British Dragon website, but rather that GenXXL (Axio) is behind the site. I’m not sure if that’s true, but I have been in touch with the parents of Mark More (deceased owner of British Dragon), and they have told me that they have nothing to do with the site’s sale or re-opening, nor anything to do with the new British Dragon.

The word I’m getting is that people fitting GenXXL’s description are setting up shop and mixing oils in one country, and shipping them from another - which fits GenXXL/Axio’s usual game plan.

The rumor is that Richard Crawley (the only remaining founder of British Dragon) needed money for legal fees related to him being busted, and sold the site to GenXXL (who had been bidding for it over the course of several months anyway, prior to the site going down). If this is true, then GenXXL (Axio) is in control of the site, will be trading on a name that they did not create, and trying to take credit for almost a decade of British Dragon’s good reputation. This would sort of make sense, because recently, the Axio Labs brand has fallen off in quality, and complaints are piling up on every site.

However, I was under the impression that Axio Labs had already started up another brand, under the name Syntrop, and the domain is registered to a Mr. Henry Wu. Most Axio remailers and retailers are switching over carrying to this brand, as Axio’s quality and reputation has been taking a beating over the past few months.

The new British Dragon site is registered through the ICANN registrar Register.com, and anonymously held through a Portuguese company called Domain Discreet. Strangely, however, the British Dragon site’s IP location is listed as being within the United States, in Washington.

That’s a bit scary, huh? Why is the new British Dragon website listing an IP location within the United States?!? Maybe some kind of …well, actually…I’m at a bit of a loss as to explain why the “new British Dragon” has a website IP address within the United States of America. And honestly, I don’t see why GenXXL/Axio would bother with buying the British Dragon website when they’ve started switching over to calling themselves Syntrop.

I know a lot of people are claiming that Syntrop isn’t necessarily just the GenXXL guys moving on from Axio, but…

A quick look at their outgoing mail Internet Provider address for Syntrop seems to indicate that they are using the same IP address as Axio, GenXXL, Napsgear, Swiftpax, and several other Axio and GenXXL sources, but not British Dragon:

Naturally, there are also other sites using that same outgoing mail server, that have nothing to do with Axio/GenXXL…but it’s interesting to note that most of them do have strong ties to GenXXL. In fact, almost all of the GenXXL & Axio related sites share some of the same IP addresses as well as the same registration information. But The new British Dragon site is not among them. Registration is also slightly different (in some cases) even when outgoing mail servers were the same. For example, Axiolabsgear.com, is registered to Christian Andone, of Romania, and AxioLabs.com is registered to Sasha Petrozavodsk, while GenXXLgear.com is registered to the same person as GenXXL.com (Steven Slax).

At this point, I hope you’re thinking about how terribly clever and bright I am, or what great underground contacts I have to be able to get all of this information on all of these steroid dealers and underground labs.

Well, if that’s what you’re thinking, forget it.

All of this information was already out there and available for free on the internet already…I just had to dig it up. Believe me, if I can find out who owns a site, anyone can. The only thing that should shock you is the stupidity of these steroid manufacturers and dealers - you’d have thought that since one of them already went to jail, they’d smarten up and try being somewhat anonymous.

Now…I’m not 100% what any of this exactly means. It just seems to me, based on my research that there is more than a passing acquaintance between all of these sites…and it’s pretty sloppy - so I’m not totally convinced (*yet) that GenXXL now owns the British Dragon site (nor am I totally sure if it is International Pharmaceuticals, although it’s definitely something that he’d do, as he’s still producing BD counterfeits). I certainly think that GenXXL has been very sloppy in the past, and one of their owners (Brian Wainstein) ended up serving 4 months (out of a 2 year sentence)…the hilarious part of this is that he was arrested at the address he used to register the site that he sold steroids on. You may recall that I was the first to tell you about this bust, and who it was. You may also recall that I was the first to tell you about the British Dragon bust…but hey, who’s counting?

Amazingly after Brian was busted, one of his partners (Steven Slax, one of the other guys from GenXXL) then took over the domain name and registered it to his own home (no, really):

I know this seems like an amazingly stupid thing to do, but it gets worse…he actually gives his registrant name as SwiftPax, which is a site used to take orders and mail for GenXXL. Obviously, this degree of sloppiness and inability to be discreet is part of the reason I have always told people to avoid GenXXL. I’d be shocked if they didn’t get arrested again (and fairly soon).

Amazingly, NapsGear.com (NapsGear) has exactly the same registration information and address as GenXXL does!

Of course, I’m aware that there are ways around all of this, proxy IP addresses, fake mailing addresses or P.O. boxes, and anonymous hosting - and tons of other tricks. But I’m not seeing any related to the information I’ve given you today.

I’ll update you when I get more information…

Share

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.